Ondokuz Mayıs University
Country Turkey

City Samsun

Ondokuz Mayıs University (OMU) is a major state university founded in 1975 in Samsun, Turkey. The university bears the name “19 May”, which marks the date when Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, founder of the Republic of Turkey, came to Samsun in order to start the War of Independence.

Ondokuz Mayıs University was founded on April 1, 1975 pursuant to the Law no. 1873 and its first classes were held in the same year with a total of 50 students. Samsun Faculty of Medicine, which was established in 1973 within the scope of Hacettepe University, was incorporated into newly founded Ondokuz Mayıs University in accordance with the Article 2 of the Law no.1873. As per the Article 3 of the above-mentioned Law, the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Engineering was established as the second faculty within the framework of Ondokuz Mayıs University

Faculty of Technical Education

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Faculty of Fine Arts

Up to 100% scholarships are available

Any other questions? Ask them right away