Ege University
Country Turkey

City İzmir

Ege University is a public university in İzmir, Turkey. It was founded in 1955 with the faculties of Medicine and Agriculture. It is the first university to start courses in İzmir and the fourth oldest university in Turkey. Ege University commonly ranks close to the top among research universities in Turkey.

By 1982, Ege University was one of the largest universities of Turkey with 17 faculties, 9 junior college-type schools and 8 institutes. That same year, part of the university was separated into a new university, Dokuz Eylül University (Dokuz Eylul University). After the division, Ege University had 7 faculties, 3 junior college-type schools and approximately 9000 students. It currently consists of 15 faculties, 6 junior college-type schools (with 4 years of curriculum), 10 vocational training schools (with 2 years of curriculum), 9 institutes and 36 research centers.

Faculty of Letters

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Fisheries

Faculty of Agriculture

Up to 100% scholarships are avialable

Any other questions? Ask them right away